First home match for Warriors in the Sunfoil Series


The Warriors will play their first home match of the 2017-2018 season this week when they take on the Cobras in a Sunfoil Series cricket match starting on Thursday 28 September at St George’s Park.

A 14 man squad has been selected as follows:

Andrew Birch

Tladi Bokako

Gihahn Cloete

Clyde Fortuin

Matthew Breetzke

Sisanda Magala

Eddie Moore

Lesiba Ngoepe

Anrich Nortje

Jerry Nqolo

Lutho Sipamla

Tabraiz Shamsi

Jon-Jon Smuts

Yaseen Vallie

“Tabraiz is on loan from the Titans as a specialist spin option. In our conditions spin plays a big part in the back end of a game” said coach Malibongwe Maketa.

Facebook Comments

About Author

Comments are closed.