Nersa announces re-appointment of regulator members


The National Energy Regulator of South Africa (Nersa) on Thursday announced the reappointment of three part-time regulator members.

In its statement, the regulator confirmed the reappointment for four more years of three Part-Time Regulator Members (PTRMs), namely Jacob Modise (chairperson), Maleho Nkomo (deputy chairperson) and Fungai Sibanda.

The Minister of Energy has also appointed Nomfundo Maseti, the full-time regulator member primarily responsible for Piped-Gas Regulation, as acting full-time regulator member primarily responsible for Electricity Regulation for a period of 12 months, or until a permanent appointment is made.

NERSA’s mandate is to regulate the electricity, piped-gas and petroleum pipelines industries in terms of the Electricity Regulation Act, 2006 (Act No. 4 of 2006), Gas Act, 2001 (Act No. 48 of 2001) and Petroleum Pipelines Act, 2003 (Act No. 60 of 2003). –

Facebook Comments

About Author

Comments are closed.